Aircooled Volkswagen Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I need to improve the launching at the strip and I was thinking about installing a 1 inch raising kit.

I would like to heard from you if it is a good idea, if you have pictures and if you have good results with this modification.

Best regards

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I don´t.

But the idea is to improve the traction douring launch and my doubt is if I can achive it by doing this modification.

·
Premium Member
1,696 Posts
I'm not a chassis expert but really the only reason to do a trans raise is if you lower the back of a swingaxle car and want to get the camber back to straight up. Just doing a raise alone doesn't get you anything.

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Kingsburgphil,

If I have to make modifications to the body I will. What concern me more is if the transmission linkage will keep running throw the tunnel.

·
Premium Member
269 Posts
68turbofastback said:
Yes it will still go through the tunnel. YOu have to use a bug nose cone and hockey stick
I had to use an eary bus nose cone and hockey stick to get mine back in the tunnel.

·
Premium Member
3,906 Posts
Munich said:
Hello,

I need to improve the launching at the strip and I was thinking about installing a 1 inch raising kit.

I would like to heard from you if it is a good idea, if you have pictures and if you have good results with this modification.

Best regards